Girlfriends Half Marathon – We made it!

Update to the Girlfriends Half Marathon. Melissa, Jen and I made it! I’m proud of us girls. My first half marathon – my first run ever. I felt that it went so well, I plan on doing it again next year.

2011 Girlfriends Half Marathon Video
Nearly 3,000 women turned out for the Girlfriends Half Marathon, a fundraiser for Susan G. Komen for the Cure. This year the event raised an estimated $50,000.

Before the race …

It begins …

After the race …

At the end of the race our girls ran with us through the finish line. It was amazing! Then we celebrated with our families and had a nice lunch downtown Vancouver … I was starving. I guess I should have been I burned about 1,300 calories. We ate at Main Event Sports Grill. I had Blackened Cajun Pasta: Alfredo Blackened Chicken Breast, Parmesan Brushetta … it was super yummy. Wow, what a day it was.

P.S. Love ya Grandma Vivian, I ran in honor of your fight with breast cancer. So thankful that you fought and won!

2 thoughts on “Girlfriends Half Marathon – We made it!

Leave a Reply

