Grateful Week 1

With this new year I decided that each day I would write what I was grateful for that day. Once a week I will share my gratitude. Please feel free to comment and share what you are grateful for.

Sunday, January 1 – Today I am grateful to have such amazing friends to celebrate the New Year with. I am also grateful to have spent this New Years with of course my wonderful husband and two girl, but on top of that my mom and brother, plus a good friend from High School – Samantha Yep. It was great seeing her and meeting her dear daughter. Last but not least grateful that I DID NOT have a hangover! Cheers and Happy New Year!!!

Monday, January 2 – I am grateful that my girls did not have school today and that we had all day to pretty much relax. I am grateful to have had the time to watch two movies – “The Help” and “Water for Elephants”. And last but not least so grateful that the Oregon Ducks won the Rose Bowl – Rick was thrilled!

Photo by Maurice Grant (my husband’s second cousin.)

Tuesday, January 3 – It’s back to work time now that the holidays are over. I am grateful for the work that PIA sends me each week. And I am grateful to Clark for referring PIA NE IA to me. Thank you Amanda Washington for the PIA connection last year! Main Street – Weekly Industry News

Wednesday, January 4 – I am grateful to Melissa and Edge Multimedia for the project that they sent me today. It was a fun Facebook sidebar image and tab for Legend Homes. Go to Legend Homes Fan Page to Enter & Win! – Details should be up by the end of this week.

Thursday, January 5 – Today I am grateful that I got to spend some alone time with my oldest daughter Alyssa while Breanna was at basketball practice. We read a magazine, chatted and hung out.

Friday, January 6 – I am grateful that my work schedule is flexible giving me the time to run a mile this morning and make a low-carb breakfast of sausage and eggs.

Saturday, January 7 – I am grateful that we finally had time to put away all of our Christmas decorations, it was time! Thank you Breanna for helping me pack up all our Christmas tree ornaments and thank you Alyssa for sweeping up all the glitter from our gift-wrapping paper.

Sunday, January 8 – I am grateful for the time I spent today with my husband and girls. Our girls have some Christmas money left, so we took them to find shoes and a pea coat. Breanna was successful in finding 2 pairs of shoes and Alyssa one pair of shoes. Pea coat unfound – we just might have to wait for next fall. All stores were sold out and not getting anymore shipments in, what they did have left were not in her size, same deal with flats, she could not get her size in the shoes she liked. So that just means another day for shopping.

grateful |ˈgrātfəl|
feeling or showing an appreciation of kindness; thankful

Choose to be GRATEFUL! Feel free to share and add comments.

Leave a Reply

